Read Our Local Reviews

Leave A Review

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published May 14 2019

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company. I love supporting local and Nora and James are not only the friendliest, easiest people to work with, but they are so knowledgeable and provided the best carpet cleaning I've ever experienced (never thought I'd rave about a carpet cleaning lol). They even offered to go above and beyond and come back months after our initial carpet cleaning to re-clean some stubborn stains that came back. I will never go anywhere else - thank you Nora and James!!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published May 15 2012

We just engaged Chem-Dry of Truckee to clean our carpets following the re-rocking of the fireplace. The carpets in the loft and bedrooms were filthy. The Chem-Dry person was pleasant, ON-TIME, and did a very careful, thorough job. The house smells fresh, and we'll hire them again when the time comes.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Aug 19 2014

I've used Chem Dry of Truckee for 11 years. My carpets are in excellent condition with zero stains. I'm a clean freak and get them cleaned twice a year but it's paid off by not having to replace my carpets. I've done wood floors in the living rm and kitchen but the rest are original. I tried two other services because they were cheaper but ended up calling Chem dry because they looked horrible after. I learned my lesson that steam cleaning does not get the results that Chem dry does. Cheaper is cheaper for a reason.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Jul 03 2015

As usual, James came through for me again. I had him clean one of the bedrooms that had huge amount of pet smell from my older dog. He cleaned it beautifully and there are no more smells!  I also had my living room which had gone 2 years since the last cleaning. I had high hopes of hardwood floors  so I skipped one year- never again!  My traffic spots were awful but James worked his magic. My carpets are beautiful again. I will always recommend Chem-Dry and James. His wife runs the office and she's a sweetheart. Love them!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Sep 04 2015

1st time user of this service for this 2nd home, based on very favorable reviews. Beige plush carpets, 20 yrs old, in v good condition but overdue for cleaning. From the courtesy of Nora on the phone to the friendly professionalism of James, we were impressed. Results exceeded our expectations. James was thorough and took the time to do it right.  We included optional "Carpet Protectant" and time will tell if it was worth $160. Carpet looks great, dry, next day.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Nov 13 2016

Friendly and professional local carpet cleaners.  Great customer service and excellent job cleaning our carpets.  I would highly recommend Chem-Dry!

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Nov 17 2016

Our carpets always end up looking better than we anticipated.  I'm totally comfortable leaving them alone in our home and they always secure it as if it was their own. With such a great local and family owned company, we won't be using anyone else.

Superior Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning
5.0

source icon for review

Published Aug 29 2017

Worth the little extra! We bought our house a little over a year ago with carpets that we fully intended to replace with hardwoods. They had stains that made you extremely curious over what happened in those rooms. Other projects kept us from replacing them, and I could take it no longer...I called Chem-Dry because of their great reviews. I expected Chem-Dry to be able to lighten the carpets but not get out the stain and they even set my expectations as much. I came home yesterday after the cleaning and there are NO STAINS! I am beyond impressed and want everyone in town to support this amazing business. They cost a little more but I have had carpets cleaned before with some other cheaper guys and those stains came back (sometimes even worse.) Chen-Dry is the real deal...plus local hubby/wife team - what's not to love.

SERVICES

Free Quote

FREE QUOTE